Walgreens Savings 2/2/16!!!

This week there were some great saving at Walgreens, on the corner of Happy & Healthy!
I broke up my items into two transactions so I could use the register rewards and save even more in this trip!

My first transaction was for Colgate toothpaste and a Colgate toothbrush and looked like this:

Colgate Toothpaste- On sale for 2.99. I used a .50 cent manufacturer coupon and got back $2.00 in Register Rewards. My total for the toothpaste was .49!

Colgate Toothbrush- On sale for $2.99 also. I used a .50 manufacturers coupon and got back $1.50 in Register Rewards. My total for the toothbrush was only .99!

The total for my first transaction before tax was about $5.00, since the Register Rewards are for future purchases.

My second transaction looked like this:

St. Ives Face Wash- Buy one get one %50 off! They are $4.79 at full price so you get two for $7.19. I had a manufacturers coupon for $3.00 off when you buy 2 and I used $2.00 is register rewards from the first transaction. My total for 2 bottles of face wash was only $2.19 or $1.10 each!

The total for my second transaction was 2.19 before tax.

I wanted to use the other $1.50 in Register Rewards too, but Walgreens has a rule where you can’t use more coupons than items in a transaction. So I’ll hang on to the other $1.50 in rewards for my next trip!604-357515-FreshSkin-Apricot-Scrub-300x300

Leave a Reply

