Ambilux by Maison Luxuries


I’m part of a program that lets me try products for free in exchange for an honest review and I got the Ambilux Flameless Candle. Sometimes the items they let you review are crap, so I never know what to expect when I get a new product, but, I can honestly say I love this candle! I never knew I needed it until I got to try it, but now I walk through my house and yard and think to myself, “Oh, I could put one there too!”

712AYGP93UL._SL1500_

I’ve always loved having candles in the house because they smell so good, but I started using essential oils and no longer get the soothing flicker from a burning wick. The Ambilux candle looks and feels completely real and when it’s turned on gives off the same ‘mood’ as a real candle without any of the hazards. I’ve found so many cool places that a candle looks great in, but wouldn’t be practical with a flame, like the bookshelf, nightstand, garden table and lower shelves of the entertainment center.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Amazon seller Maison Luxuries says the technology that makes it look so real is a high quality patented technology that is unlike every other flameless candle. The candle does require 2 D batteries, which were harder to find than I thought and at $6 for a 4-pack much pricier than I like. (I usually invest in rechargeable batteries!) The battery pack is hand covered with a high quality unscented ivory wax to really make it look and feel real.  

I do like the timer setting though and found the remote more useful than I thought. I leave it set on timer, and while I don’t notice it come on and off every so many hours, I do turn it on and off from across the room with the remote. Sometimes when I sit in the chair (about 8 ft on the other side of the room) it doesn’t quite reach, but the couch which is just shy of 7 feet reaches fine. Here is where I chose to put my first candle, but I’m sure I’ll be getting more before too long!

I hope you enjoyed my review and that it helped you make a great product purchase! I give the #MLuxuries Ambilux candle 5 stars! You can get your candle here:
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00U91IAJI

I’d love to hear what you think of your candle in the comments!

Leave a Reply

