#USArtSupply Table Top Easel

Sometimes being a product review really has it perks! Like when you get products you really do love and can’t wait to use. 🙂 You may know that I work at a local children’s 20160714_080744
shelter.  We have several events a year that have silent auctions and we always have to find table top easels at the last minute. What we end up with is an array of different sizes, colors and designs. So, when I got the chance to try these #usartsupply table top easels I jumped at it (you could even say I jumped feet first.)

I love that the pieces are painted black and that it is a 4-pack. The neutral color makes the items displayed stand out more and having them all match makes the auction look better and more professional from across the room. They are great for displaying artwork, photos, and wall art. I also love that I can adjust where the crossbar goes. For large framed photos I can move the crossbar to the bottom and it won’t tip over. For smaller photos I can move the crossbar up to bring it farther off the table. For this purpose they work great.
20160714_080829However, there are no assembly instructions, and I have never assembled an easel before. So I wasn’t really sure what it was supposed to look like when it was all put together and played with the pieces for quite a while before I came back to the Amazon site to look at the pictures. Eventually I figured it out and felt foolish for how easy it is, but still- instructions would have been nice. But basically you have to set up the tripod, which is easy enough to figure out, and then use the pressure of the other two wood pieces against the front legs on the tripod. You can tighten the screw and bolt until the crossbars hold themselves up. To adjust the height of the crossbar you just have to loosen it up, move it to where you want it, and tighten it up again.

I got this product for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.

You can get you own easel 4-pack here and use them for displaying items or holding up canvas! https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0170C3750

Leave a Reply

