Vitapura loose leaf tea infuser

These #vitapurateainfuser aren’t the first loose leaf tea infusers I’ve used and aren’t the best. I buy bulk tea that is already ground and found that it was too fine for these infusers. You can see in my photos how much of the pre-ground leafs didn’t stay in the infuser. So I tossed that cup and used whole mint leaves which worked much better.

I do like that they are large enough for a lot of leaves, leaving my tea very rich. The chain and hook are nice too, they make it really easy to take the infuser out without sticking your hands in hot water. The chain was longer than it needed to be in my regular sized coffee cup, but would be great if I was making a whole pot of tea. At about $7 each, ($14 for the 2 pack) it’s an alright deal. I think I spent about $10 on my first infuser but it is a little better quality.

I got to try this product for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own. If you are looking for this product on Amazon, you can find it here: https://www.amazon.com/Loose-Leaf-Tea-Infuser-Set/dp/B01EO1OS3U/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1467842370&sr=8-1&keywords=vitapura+tea+infuser

Leave a Reply

