Watermelon Slicer & Melon Baller / Carving Knife by GetLifeBasics

20160728_210636This was my first watermelon slicer and I’m still not really sure how to use it. I bought a cantaloupe thinking I would test out both tools on it, but I think it was too hard for the slicer. It isn’t sharp so it didn’t cut very deep into the melon and I had to squeeze the handle so hard it made the slicer lose its shape. So, I gave up using the slicer on the melon and used the baller and carving tool to make cute melon balls! The melon baller is pretty small, perfect for making melon garnishes or adding to drinks.

I want to give the slicer a second chance before I give up on it, but this time on a watermelon to see if that works better. I just have to wait for watermelon to go on sale! I wish the baller/carving tool had a guard for the carving tool part. Sometimes I reach into the drawer and it stabs me pretty bad.

I got to try this item for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own. #promotion https://www.amazon.com/Watermelon-Slicer-Baller-Carving-GetLifeBasics/dp/B01ETH6UGW?ie=UTF8&redirect=true

Leave a Reply

